Revised Midterm Proposal: the CLOUD

Originally, I wanted to use images of bodies. More specifically, my grandmother’s wrinkles. To tell stories. It’s too common for a woman to complain about her age, and I’m always telling my grandmothers that they earn the wrinkles they have. So my idea was to create hypertexts stories using photos of my grandmother’s wrinkles. and slicing those wrinkles to bring the reader to a story.

However, I scrapped this idea because I could not find how it related extensively to the content of the materials we’ve read in class.

Therefore, I PROPOSE a midterm: The Cloud

The Cloud-everyone has their own internet cloud. and anyone has it. does no one have the same one? I open the cloud with a silhouette of a girl’s head. In her head is a horse shaped cloud stampeding. This implies the drive of emotion the cloud represents, and the different links bring the reader to a page with words or an image that evoke these always changing emotions. These emotions can be explained by the phrase “sun moon stars rain” which is a line in an e.e. Cummings poem (“anyone lived in a pretty how town) that is the range of emotions for this project.

This piece is nonlinear. I use the poem to bring one to various inflections in the poem. The only aspect of hyperlinks that differs from “sun moon stars rain” is where phobia is acknowledged.

The rhizomatic form is drawn in a photo of a sketched root that is linked together by light bulbs. The large size of the baby face is supposed to scare the reader away from the phobia.

This project utilizes the hypertext narrative style using images like the former proposal but also involves content dealing with rhizomatic theory 

and uses the all inclusive language that Raw Shark Text does. with the character Mr. Nobody.

And it all is trying to connect philosophies that are contained within one’s mind with philosophies of digital media >all represented by the storms/sunshine/clouds within the mind driven by the emotions driven by the words.

Yet I want to make sure this project is highly interpretive and a representation of the dialectic relationship the medium of the mind/internet/weathered emotions have.

~ by hamshanwitch on April 22, 2013.

 
