Another Attempt at Cut Out Method (on Tree of Codes and Street of Crocodiles)

image-3

image-2

image

image

image-1

image-4

image-2

image-3

image-5

In this course, as Jamie reminded us in our class last Monday, we have experimented with Gamification (or Game Theory) and Affective Response (or Affect Theory). Perhaps both can be applied to this final blog. I’ve constructed a cut-out piece through the game of “choosing wisely” by using an original structure/model (…that I also created myself). I took fragments of my relatively rational responses and produced a more aesthetically pleasing piece of criticism by using my affective thought process and focusing on the feel of the pieces as opposed to relying on meanings and linearity.

~ by sarahbartie on April 6, 2013.

One Response to “Another Attempt at Cut Out Method (on Tree of Codes and Street of Crocodiles)”

  1. nice

Comments are closed.

 
