Red vs. Blue

I’m not sure if it was just my lack of a sense of humor, or my lack of sleep, but I was not a huge fan of the Red Vs. Blue series. I think that using the dialogue and the images coming from the video game add quite a contrasting aspect. I’m not sure if it is a real video game or if it was just created for the serious, but either way, the actions within the serious are all violent actions, while the dialogue was created with humor. It’s almost as if the contrasting aspects complement each other making a “happy medium” within the episodes.

I don’t know much about video games, but I found it interesting that it was represented this way. In a way, it gives this whole new perspective of video games. I know that most characters (if not all) do not speak, so seeing this really makes you think what type of dialogue they would have. I do think that in a way, this series mocks the violent video games, by means of dialogue.

~ by rcf19 on March 24, 2013.

 
