As Told by Ginger

Let me start of by saying, I apologize that this post is only just getting in. It is with regret that I must inform you, I just spent 3 hours in the apple store due to the fact that my computer decided it was time I get a new battery. After, waiting that long, I was then told in would cost me like $150… so I didn’t even get what I needed in the first place. 

Moral of the story: ALWAYS schedule online way ahead of the actual time in which you plan on arriving for the Genius Bar in the Apple store.

Any who, with the hyper link connecting last week’s assignment to this weeks, it makes you wonder on their relations. It gives off the thought of the “6 degrees of separation” concept. For those who don’t know, (in Wikipedia terms) it is the “idea that everyone is six or fewer steps away, by way of introduction, from any other person in the world, so that a chain of “a friend of a friend” statements can be made to connect any two people in a maximum of six steps. ” With this concept, ideally in the end, everyone has relation to one another. In which case, as stated in the blog already, “nothing is unrelated.”

All in all, I was not quite a huge fan of the Shelley Jackson stuff. But, for some odd reason, the stories were so well written that I still found them appealing and wanted to continue to read.

BECCA OUT.

~ by rcf19 on February 10, 2013.

 
