Confirmation of my final project

After discussing my idea for a final project and receiving positive feedback on it, I have decided to go with my original idea. I’m still trying to come up with a creative phrase by which to name it in a concise manner. It will, essentially, be an interactive Flash movie that first familiarizes the reader with the the content of the famous DeCSS copyright lawsuit, then displays a “slideshow” of examples used in defense against the lawsuit, and finally, what it means to for the DMCA (specifically, how it is flawed by definition in gargantuan ways). The middle portion will be largely based on this gallery of very creative renditions of the piece of code called into question as part of the lawsuit, but will be presented concisely so the reader does not have to sift through the links separately.

~ by n00neimp0rtant on April 5, 2011.