make-up blog #1

After reading The Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998, I understand the importance of the copyright more. Nowadays, most websites are not securely protected, and people do not neglected the issue of copyrights, can easily download the free music, or movie on the internet. We now should to be aware of what we are doing on the internet ( what we share and receive). Not only protect our information, but also respect other’s works.
In The Library of Babel, I strongly agree with the part when the author said, “The Library includes all verbal structures, all variations permitted by the twenty-five orthographical symbols, but not a single example of absolute nonsense.” I have learned Chinese, English, and Japanese. Each language is useful. I disagree with that the variation causing the inconvenience or confusion. Yes, it might affect a little, but I believe communication is not just about language (verbal structure), there are also gesture and drawing.
For “My Body…”,I found it quite tedious to read the stories. Also, I was a bit confused about how to return to the main page, the links in each page are seems going endless.
After reading “My Body…”, i found a lot relieved to see Galatea website, because its page is much simpler. Regarding to the content, I was like “huh ?!  What’s going on ?”  I have no clue what is happening.
Lastly, I found the web design of  change the code, keep the text really cool; in contrast to the other typical webpage, we scrolled right instead of down to browse the site. I dislike the voice of the video. I rather read the content than listen to the video.

–    Yu-Lan Tsai

~ by tsaijojo on January 20, 2011.

 
