Carolina Gainza

I am Carolina Gainza from Santiago, Chile. Currently I am a graduate student at Hispanic Languages and Literatures Department. My dissertation is aim to explore electronic literature in Latin America, including Hyperliterature, Hyperpoetry, blogs and twitter. I would like to analyze if this kind of literature creates a new kind of cultural experience regarding to literary production and reception. If literature has been always a place where subjectivities are produced, I would like to study in which way electronic literature contributes to this process in the informational era.

My interest on this course is to learn about the development of electronic literature in the United States, in particular topics related to critical theory and virtual textualities.

~ by cgainza on January 11, 2010.

 
